top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLinnéa Jacobsson

Thesis Thoughts 2

To continue my previous thoughts in Thesis Thoughts 1 I want to think more about the methods I can use. I really enjoyed creating my long section and it made me understand the surroundings better as well as increased my observational skills. I thought I could continue to develop my long section idea as storytelling of a site and look at all the factors under, on and above ground. I could advance my long section, some ideas are to make it interactive, using photographs and/or drawing over photographs or videos, and make analysis and comments on the long section. I could also look into and try the Gothean science that I have started to look into before.


For me connecting with nature and our surroundings are important and to interpret what it tells us. Researching a site online or designing a space that you haven't connected with or experienced limits the design possibilities to engage with the surroundings. I think that we as humans today don't consider everything around us to a level that nature deserves. Often in building processes humans choose "the easiest", or "most convenient" option (for mainstream society) and that is the "cheapest" way to build. But what if we listen to and observe nature more before we build for ourselves?

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page